Wolkite Branch

Since 2004, the establishment of the Ethiopian Space Science Society has been striving to make societal attitude changes towards Astronomy, space science and technology fields , by engaging the society in different levels. In this effort, the society established 20 branch offices in different cities of Ethiopia, among them is Wolkite. The Wolkite branch is located inside the Wolkite University with over hundred members from the university community and the general public. This page aims to provide useful information about space activities taking place in Wolkite area,in the frame work of ESSS outreach and education program past, present and future.

About Wolkite University

Wolkite University (WKU) is among the ten  newly founded universities in the year 2012. The foundation stone was laid by  the late Prime Minister, His Excellency Mr. Meles Zenawi, in November 2009 in a plain landscape which is quite ideal for academic pursuit.

Name e-mail Position
1. Tesfaye Assefa Chairman
2. Menbere W/thadik V/chairman
3. Seid Kasim    
4. Fikiru Abiko    
5. Admas Birhanu  

Copyright © 2019 Ethiopian Space Science Society. Designed by Techno Bros