Harrar Branch

Since 2004, the establishment of the Ethiopian Space Science Society has been striving to make societal attitude changes towards Astronomy, space science and technology fields , by engaging the society in different levels. In this effort, the society established 20 branch offices in different cities of Ethiopia, among them is Harrar.  This page aims to provide useful information about space activities taking place in Harrar area,in the frame work of ESSS outreach and education program past, present and future.



Name e-mail Position
1. Haftu Brhan Chairman
2. Dr. Solomon Tekalign Demissie V/chairman
3. Dr. Getachew Abebe Secretary
4. Tadesse Lemma Treasury
5. Dr. Gelana Amente Accountant
6. Haymanot Belay Auditor

Copyright © 2019 Ethiopian Space Science Society. Designed by Techno Bros