Debremarkos Branch

Since 2004, the establishment of the Ethiopian Space Science Society has been striving to make societal attitude changes towards Astronomy, space science and technology fields , by engaging the society in different levels. In this effort, the society established 20 branch offices in different cities of Ethiopia, among them is Debremarkos. The Debremarkos branch is located inside the Debremarkos University with over hundred members from the university community and the general public. This page aims to provide useful information about space activities taking place in Debremarkos area,in the frame work of ESSS outreach and education program past, present and future.

About Debremarkos University

Debre Markos University is found in the Northwestern part of Ethiopia at Debre Markos town which is located in the Eastern approximately two kilometers from the central square covering an area of 100 hectares. The University is founded in an area with immense research and investment potentials, suitable   weather conditions and tourist attraction sites. Its foundation stone was laid on January 2005 and   inaugurated on 18 November 2007. 

Name e-mail Position
1. Dr. Yihune Hibstie Chairman
2.Wasyihun Ayenew  
3. Bewketu Assefa Secretary
4. Bantahu Aderaw Treasury
5. Ewunetu Bante Accountant
6. Dr. Bimerew Tamirat Auditor

Copyright © 2019 Ethiopian Space Science Society. Designed by Techno Bros