Bulehora Branch

Since 2004, the establishment of the Ethiopian Space Science Society has been striving to make societal attitude changes towards Astronomy, space science and technology fields , by engaging the society in different levels. In this effort, the society established 20 branch offices in different cities of Ethiopia, among them is Bulehora . The Bulehora branch is located inside the Bulehora University with over hundred members from the university community and the general public. This page aims to provide useful information about space activities taking place in Bulehora area,in the frame work of ESSS outreach and education program past, present and future.

About Bulehora University

Bule Hora University is a public higher education institution located in the small city of Bule Hora (population range of 250,000-499,999 inhabitants), Oromia. Officially accredited and/or recognized by the Ministry of Education, Ethiopia

Name e-mail Position
1. Dr Abdulkadir Hussen Chairman
2. Teshager Argaw V/chairman
3. Daneal Atnafu Scretary
4. Dagem Tesfaye Treasury
5. Ahimed Hassen   Member
6. Tesfaye Chibesa Auditor

Copyright © 2019 Ethiopian Space Science Society. Designed by Techno Bros